Another Night


star

Another day paving the way, for night to reign
Fading away slowly, never to return again
Stars shining in the sky; moon playing hide and seek
With little fluffy clouds, night started its realm

I waited for my lone star shining down on me
From that distant world winking its way to glory
I closed my eyes to hold back my tears
Which waits for a reason to start its flow so freely
Another night alone in this lonesome world
Though you shine down from worlds apart

Save

Love to hear your thoughts, Do leave a reply!

