I miss us


p4

Remembering how time stood still
Moments passed without us knowing
When in each other’s arms is the only place
We wanted to be…forever

I miss the old you and the old me –
Our dreams, hopes and desires
The us who could just sit and talk
And never run out of topics to discuss
Or sit in silence for hours and hours
Just content the way we were

I miss us so deeply that it hurts inside
Remembering how it used to be…
When nothing in the world mattered
But just us – just you and me
Can we bring back the you and me
To this moment forever and ever?

Love to hear your thoughts, Do leave a reply!

